Legacy Church

Our Administrative Team

This group of twelve individuals were elected by members of this church to serve a three year term on a board called the Ad Team. The Ad Team, along with the Pastor, is in charge of the business and the direction of Legacy church. The Ad Team meets monthly in meetings which are open to the public.

The Ad Team is made up of three smaller committees:

Staff/Pastor Relations
The Staff/Pastor Relations Committee (SPRC) is in charge of keeping the church staffed. The SPRC also updates the employee handbook, is in charge of employee evaluations, and is involved in a lot of other Human Resource duties.

The Trustees are responsible for the property of the church which includes the church, the parsonages, and the church’s land.

The Finance Committee is in charge of managing the budget, performing the annual audit of the church books, and directing the stewardship drive.


2019 Ad Team Members

Name Photo Board Day Job Area Serving Time as Member
Bonnie Taylor SPRC Sr. HR Generalist at MDU Resources Group, Inc. Legacy Kids Since 2007
Gina Sondeland Finance Self Employed CPA, Sondeland CPA Legacy Kids Since 2006
Brian Marquardt Trustees Facilities Director at YMCA Hospitality

Safety Team

Since 2001
Aaron Norgaard Trustees Medical Operations Officer 81st Civil Support Team, NDNG Legacy Kids Since 2017


2020 Ad Team Members

Name Photo Board Day Job Area Serving Time as Member
Becca Hafner SPRC 3rd Grade teacher at Liberty Elementary Worship & Arts

Student Ministry

Since 2005
Annie Volk SPRC English Teacher at Legacy High School Legacy Kids Since 2014
Trevor Seime Trustees Chief Boiler Inspector, State of ND Hospitality

Safety Team

Since 2007
Brent Erickson Finance Senior Project Manager at AE2S Legacy Kids Since 2016


2021 Ad Team Members

Name Photo Board Day Job Area Serving Time as Member
Yemisi Olambo SPR Registered Nurse at Mid-Dakota Clinic Student Ministry Since 2018
Patty VerDouw Trustees North Dakota School Board Association Prayer Team Since 2017
Jeremy Skoglund Finance VP – Trust Office at First Western Bank & Trust Legacy Kids Since 2014
Gary Hansen Finance Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Legacy Kids Since 2016

Policy Manuals


Facility Use


Charge Conference Reports

2018 Charge Conference